Two Stamps

Two stamps;
Three thousand miles.
Two stamps;
Eleven years.
Two stamps
Bring him
To me.
Two stamps;
A neverending war
Against time
And distance.
Two stamps
But still
I am limited
To words.
Two stamps
Have seen more of
Her,
More of
The world
Than I.
I long for the day
When two stamps
Become
two inches.
How much time
can two stamps
reclaim?
Two stamps
An estimated
Four to six business days
For delivery.
Four to six days
In which
I could
Lose him
Again.
Two stamps
Against
All odds.
Two stamps
Pave the way
To infinity.
dedicated to my dear friend Inzia Jivan
Leave a Reply

