Free Me

Image result for sad bird in cage

Free me

From this cage

I have built

For myself.

Free me

From shattered mirrors

Revealing broken dreams.

Free me

From this cage of glass

Where all my suffering can be seen.

Free me

From this smoke-filled room,

From the smoke

That stings my eyes

And fills my lungs.

Free me

From this pain

Following me

Through night and day.

Free me

I have been lost

So long

I have forgotten to fly.

Free me

From this cage

I was not born to live in.

Free me

Return my broken wings,

For I have forgotten how to

Free myself.

(Image source: http://spoki.tvnet.lv/foto-izlases/Sirrealisms/182181#img_2315797 )

5 thoughts on “Free Me

  1. The graphic matches the poem perfectly. Where did you find it?
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger! I was his featured blogger too. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

